EVERYTHING

We’ve all spent our lives tearing the wrapping paper off gifts at birthdays, Christmas, anniversaries and such, with “our people” gathered around, each of us playing our role as either receiver, giver or spectator in the traditional gift giving/receiving ceremony.   God came to such a ceremony for me once about 2 years ago. And when I opened His gift, what it was was…everything I ever wanted.   It included love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control.   I’ve loved that gift so much that I find myself thinking about it on and off every day (mostly on) and it’s been almost 2 years since.  And should you be “sleeping over” at my place one night, you may be wakened in the night to the faint like someone is crying that sounds like it’s somewhere in my apartment. Don’t be concerned. It’s me.  I’m just remembering and valuing that invaluable gift of everything I ever wanted.  It OFTEN brings joyful tears. I celebrated my 61st birthday last night.  At the small gathering, I told them that my 60th year was the best year of my life.  Until this time next year. Image

Leave a Reply

