FEAR OF BEING LEFT BEHIND

If I were a Christian who hadn’t understood the incredible grace of God (read other posts if you don’t know my reference) and I read a blog like this one, I MIGHT be afraid to pursue it for fear of failure.  Fear of trying to find this peace/joy and in not succeeding fast enough coming to FEAR that God might be excluding or ignoring you.  I agree that if you believe God is really there and if you believed that He was not interested in you, it would be very scary.  But, I don’t think that is even possible. If the Spirit of God weren’t in you or trying to draw you to HImself, you wouldn’t be worried about spiritual matters like this.

 

Leave a Reply

