LIGHT AND EASY LIVING

Imagine strapping 10 lb weights on each of your arms and each of your legs and then proceeding with your normal life.  Sure would be hard work. Then imagine getting to finally take them off after wearing them every day for a long, long time.  Imagine how light and effortless everything would seem to you.  That’s similar to how it feels to me when I’m able to be confident in the fullness of God’s Grace (If you’re a new reader and what I’m saying is unclear, leave me a comment and I can clarify).  Like everything is easier.  Like I am physically and emotionally much, much stronger.  When I’m experiencing doubt about the fullness of God’s Grace, I feel weaker physically and emotionally. 

Leave a Reply

