AFRAID OF LOSING FEAR

More than ever I’m getting somewhat fearful of all the freedom (that my sins are canceled) I’m experiencing.  I continue to realize that I’ve used fear all my adult life to manage my behavior – like a parent.  Things I was afraid of I often wouldn’t do (but sometimes would do). As I’m losing my fears because of this Gospel of Grace, I’m feeling nervous like I don’t know if I’m going to become a worse person and do “bad things” I wouldn’t have done in my past.   Part of me wants to go back to the way I used to think.  But I won’t. But I am having a bad day today.  I’ve lost much of my peace/joy, temporarily, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

