I KEEP GETTING SURPRISED

Almost 100% of the time I get angry at someone, once I calm down I can clearly see that my anger came from my not being able to follow my own advice found in this blog.  In other words, in this blog I write AGAINST looking to your behaviors as your measure of being “a good person”.  But, instead, look to what God has declared – that you are incredibly good in every way and you are deeply loved forever.  But, many times each day, I find that I “go back” to my works-oriented self evaluation.  I look at what I’ve done or said, and evaluate it and feel either good or bad depending on whether or not I think I’ve done well.  When I think this way, I don’t have peace/joy.   So, I need to keep renewing my mind (correcting my thinking).

Leave a Reply

