OK. I’M SAYING IT.

IT SEEMS LIKE WE NEVER NEED TO FEEL GUILTY* EVER AGAIN!!!

I will be very interested to see  if this thought stands up to scrutiny in the months ahead.  I hope it’s true.  I think it’s true.  But I’m not 100% sure.

Also (this is a big one to me), I think that peace/joy is a good METRIC (measurement) for spiritual maturity.   Said another way, I think that a Christian’s “joy level” is a good metric for his level of spiritual maturity. And spiritual maturity is another term for “believing the Truth of God”.  The more you (1) know and (2) believe what God says, to this extent you are mature spiritually.

NOTE: Note that I’m saying that your joy level is a higher/better metric for spiritual maturity than how righteous you may appear by your behaviors.

*How I’m using the word “guilt”: No guilt = no criticism, no failure, no embarrassment, no condemnation, no insults, no sad recollection of past events, no low self esteem.  In other words, you have been declared “judicially innocent” by the only One who has the authority to claim “no guilt” for you and has the power to declare it True, making it True.

Leave a Reply

