I NATURALLY GRAVITATE TO FEAR AND SADNESS

Unless I’m actively rehearsing the Truth (i.e., renewing my mind) my natural state is to be hypervigilant, trying to anticipate anything/everything that may disrupt the circumstances I’m trying to create.  Said another way, I’m on the lookout for all the things that COULD go wrong. While this can seem like a good way to make “things” come out right and to protect yourself, there’s a problem with it.  If let uncontrolled, this way of thinking/living puts me in anxiety which kills my peace/joy and makes it impossible for me to love others well.  When I’m in this state, the only “love” I can give others is the kinda fake type where I’m trying to look/behave loving although I’m not feeling loving.

Leave a Reply

