Straight A’s But You Don’t Have to Go to Class

THOUGHT #1 – A PARABLE:  On the first day of college, the Dean of Academics told Justin that he has been granted straight A’s for all 4 years of his upcoming college and these grades can’t be changed regardless of how Justin performs, whether or not he goes to class, etc.

This is how I see my Christian life right now.  God gives me straight A’s and there’s no way to get better grades no matter how hard I work.  So, now I can decide what I WANT to do (remember God doesn’t want us to work out of compulsion/obligation?) regarding my schoolwork without it affecting my grades in any way.

THOUGHT #2 – Do you see how being freed up from the consequences of our actions enables us to look at everything so differently? It’s hard to get your mind around.

 

Leave a Reply

