FALSE WORSHIP

I “worshiped” for years (definition: sang the songs being played up front and mostly unsuccesfully tried to feel close to God during because I thought it was important to God that I worshiped Him) in that way.  But, since I’ve come to believe certain things, I think I’ve experienced authentic worship = truly feeling a HUUUUUUUUUUUGGEEEEEEEEE love for and thanks to God for everything as well as feeling safe and loved.  I’ve often in the last year actually, when alone and private,  shouted out loud, pushing my fist into the air when I think of what I believe to be true.  This feels like valid, true worship.  Not worship out of fear.

By the way, I’m not mocking false worship.  I think I was there for much of 30 years.

Leave a Reply

