Giving Up Hope

I’ve known for a long time that anything within time and space couldn’t fill the longing of my heart.  But, for 30 years as a Christian, judging from my ACTIONS, I’d never entirely given up hope in time and space.  I kept pursuing money, sex, booze, success, physical fitness, etc. as if I wasn’t entirely sure they WOULDN’T fill me up.  So, I kept going back to them.  I hadn’t ENTIRELY given up hope on them.  But, now that I’ve found a way that DOES work to deliver me peace/joy, I feel free to abandon hope in anything within time and space.  I’m not saying I’ve “been delivered” from all my addictions.  But I could see that happening.

Leave a Reply

